THE STURGEON FALLS CURLING CLUB

FALL and WINTER Leagues:

Mondays:

  • Little Rocks Learn to Curl (ages 5 to 9):  5:15 – 6:15 pm
  • Seniors Open Daytime League (ages 50+): Draws at 12 & 1:45 pm
  • Practice Ice: 7 – 9 pm
  • Adult/Teen Learn to Curl (ages 13+): 7:00 – 8:30 pm

Tuesdays:

  • New – U18 Youth League (ages 12 to 18):  3:45 – 5:00 pm
  • Ladies League (ages 13+): Draws at 7:00 pm

Wednesdays:

  • Juniors Learn to Curl (ages 10 to13): 4:00 – 5:00 pm
  • Men’s League (ages 13+): Draws at 7:00 pm

Thursdays:

  • Seniors Open Daytime League (ages 50+): Draws at 12 & 1:45 pm
  • High School Teams Practice Ice: 3:30 – 5:00 pm
  • Open Doubles League (ages 13+): Draws at 6:30 and 8:15 pm

Fridays:

  • Open Mixed League (ages 19+): Draws at 7:00 pm
    •  

Have something to post or see something that should be updated?site-updatesemail: webmaster@sfcc.ca

Important Dates 2024-25

 

Wed. Sept 25, 2024  Annual General Meeting (7 pm)
Thurs. Oct. 24 OPEN Ice for club Members (7-9 pm)
Fri. Oct. 25 FALL Leagues Start (10 weeks)
Mon. Oct. 28 Youth Learn to Curl FALL Programs start (8 weeks)
Sat. Nov. 9 Spaghetti Funspiel
Mon. Nov. 11 Adult/Teen Learn to Curl FALL Program starts (8 weeks)
Sat. Nov. 30

Sticks and Stones:

Pick-Up Curling & Games Night

Dec 7-8 Doubles Bonspiel (Saturday-Sunday)
Sat. Dec. 14 Christmas Gala
Fri. Dec 20 Last day of League Curling before Christmas
Jan. 2 – 5, 2025 Ryder Cup (Thursday – Sunday)
Thurs. Jan. 2 Seniors League starts after Christmas
Fri. Jan. 3 Evening Leagues start after Christmas
Mon. Jan. 6 Youth Learn to Curl WINTER Programs start (8 weeks)
Jan 10-12 Mixed Bonspiel (Friday – Sunday)
Sat. Jan. 18

Sticks and Stones:

Pick-Up Curling & Games Night

Sun. Jan. 19 Youth Funspiel (U13)
Mon. Jan. 20 Adult/Teen Learn to Curl WINTER Program starts (8 weeks)
Fri. Jan 17 WINTER Leagues Start (10 weeks)
Jan 24-26 Ladies Bonspiel (Friday – Sunday)
Feb 7-9 Men’s Bonspiel (Friday – Sunday)
Sat. Feb. 15

Sticks and Stones:

Pick-Up Curling & Games Night

Fri. Feb. 21 Elementary School Tournament
Sat. Feb. 22 Curling Day in Canada (Family event)
March 10-14 March Break Curling Camp (Mon – Fri)
Sat. March 22 Lucky Funspiel
Sat. March 29 Last day of Curling
Sat. April 12, 2025 Year-End Appreciation Banquet