“Save the Ice” Fundraising Campaign

Email: fundraising@sfcc.ca if you have a question about our fundraising efforts, inquiring about joining our team, or have ideas of how to expand our efforts.

The Sturgeon Falls Curling Club NEEDS A NEW ICE PLANT

Our current Ice Plant is over 28 years old and its technology is dated and becoming extinct! We require $150,000 to replace it and have currently invested $63,000 into the project. The AGM approved the fundraising efforts for the new ice plant in 2013. The committee is comprised of 6 members including Jamie Burk, Michael Gauthier, Nick Rankin, Guy Robichaud, Greg Smith and Celine Anderson. Since its’ establishment shortly after the AGM, the committee began working hard and thinking up ways to raise funds part or all of the total cost. You will find, as sub-categories a few fundraising initiatives that are currently under way such as the Corporate Partnership, Beer for a Year, “Gas and much, much more” and the Corporate Challenge.

BONSPIELS AND FUNSPIELS

Every year the Sturgeon Falls Curling Club hosts a Mixed, Ladies’ and Men’s Bonspiel. The club also hosts other Funspiels and special events throughout the season such as our Christmas Party on Dec 13, 2014 in conjunction with the West Nipissing Chamber of Commerce.

LEAGUES FOR ALL AGES

We offer a Senior’s drop in league on Monday and Thursday, a Tuesday night ladies’ league, a Wednesday night men’s league, a Thursday night business league open to both men and women as well as a Friday night mixed league. We also have a youth curling program that meets every Sunday.

JOIN US, REGISTER TODAY

For membership inquiries please contact the Sturgeon Falls Curling Club at 705-753-1130. If you’d like to register for a league, please click on the “registration forms” link below and complete the registration form that corresponds to the league you’d like to join.

CLUB EXECUTIVE

President

Jamie Burk president@sfcc.ca

Vice-President

Greg Smith vice@sfcc.ca

Treasurer

Mike Gauthier treasurer@sfcc.ca

Bar/Rental

Mike Gauthier bar@sfcc.ca

Leagues

Louise Gauthier leagues@sfcc.ca

Membership

Kim Ferridge membership@sfcc.ca

Building

Steve Ferridge building@sfcc.ca

Advertising

Celine Anderson advertising@sfcc.ca

Ice

Nick Rankin ice@sfcc.ca

House

Lisette Rankin house@sfcc.ca

Bonspiel

Ginette Rochon bonspiel@sfcc.ca

Secretary

Carole Dionne secretary@sfcc.ca